top of page
Search

Who wants to hear about The Lost Hero, the first of The Heroes of Olympus series?

Updated: Feb 17, 2021

Alright, I'm going to admit something. I got the two three books in this series- and then realized to really understand the books you must first read The Percy Jackson book series which, don't get me wrong- I started reading the book online, but ran out of time and it had to be returned, so I didn't even get to finish the first book, but I understand what's happening. But, if you haven't read any of the Percy Jackson books, I'm telling you have to. Not just because it's good, but also because otherwise you won't understand anything in The Lost Hero.



But here is what The Lost Hero is about;

Jason has a problem. He doesn't remember anything before waking up on a school bus holding hands with a girl. Apparently she's his girlfriend Piper, his best friend is a kid named Leo, and they're all students in the Wilderness School, a boarding school for "bad kids." What he did to end up here, Jason has no idea-except that everything seems very wrong.


Piper has a secret. Her father has been missing for three days, and her vivid nightmares reveal that he's in terrible danger. Now her boyfriend doesn't recognize her, and when a freak storm and strange creatures attack during a school field trip, she, Jason, and Leo are whisked away to someplace called Camp Half-Blood. What is going on?


Leo has a way with tools. His new cabin at Camp Half-Blood is filled with them. Seriously, the place beats Wilderness School hands down, with its weapons training, monsters, and fine-looking girls. What's troubling is the curse everyone keeps talking about, and that a camper's gone missing. Weirdest of all, his bunkmates insist they are all-including Leo-related to a god.



The Lost Hero is a book of adventure, laughs, heartwarming parts and action. The main characters are smart and cunning, with lot's to find out about themselves. I think this is a great book, and it will lead you to keep turning the pages. It worries you about what might happen next, and excites you about what happens The Lost Hero.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to my booksite! (Sorry for the bad humor)

Hey ya'll, and welcome to my website! I hope you enjoy it! Or perhaps you don't even know what it's all about! Well keep reading to find out! Today I decided that I wanted to make a website. What abou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page